While I’m Away From You My Son

Tomorrow will be my son’s 5th month. Being away from him, working in a foreign land is not that so easy. Poetry is a way of easing my loneliness while showing how much I miss him. I hope someday my son will be able to read this.

my baby smiling while he is sleeping

I miss your cry my baby
Each time I put you to bed
You love to be in my shoulders
and your cheek feeling my chest.

I can’t sleep that much my son
I don’t have you to cuddle through the night
I wish you’re here beside me
and play some sweet pillow fight.

At sleep I dream of you
Tickling my feet to wake me up
Yet as I open my eyes
All I have is an empty ceiling above.

How I miss to carry you
Singing my simple lullabies
All the weariness disappear
Brought by your sweet smiles.

I would love to see you play
With the toys that I’ll buy
Or if you wish to ride my back
I’ll act like a slave horse guy.

I want to witness how you grow up
And cherish all your laughter
But Daddy has to work
To provide for you as a father.

So for now my little one
You have your mother, you’re not alone
Don’t you worry my beloved son
One day, Daddy will come home.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/11/daily-prompt-my-way/

12 thoughts on “While I’m Away From You My Son

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Did it My Way | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: And THEN…. | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  3. Pingback: No regrets | A mom's blog

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Did It My Way | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: If life had a restart button | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Did it My Way | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Did it My Way | To Breathe is to Write

  8. Pingback: Shuffling | Edward Hotspur

  9. Pingback: The Camino Plan | So How Do I Afford This Pilgrimage?

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Did it My Way | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Did it My Way | planningforaccidents

Leave a Reply

